I’ll Find It

I’ll find what I am looking for

through awful men like him.

I’ll find it passed out on the floor,

from drinking too much gin.

I’ll find it through the devil’s eyes

by being so deceived.

I’ll find it within all their lies,

because they only lie to me.

I’ll find it through my broken heart,

that will heal on its own.

I’ll find it when I fall apart

’cause that’s the only thing I know.

I’ll find it when the left wrist bleeds,

and it takes a lot to stop.

I’ll find it when the medicine sinks,

and I am done falling apart.

I’ll find it when I am okay,

and everything would have been worth it.

Sadly, it is not today,

but that does not mean I don’t deserve it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

