I Will Write

I’m on a poetry kick, so be prepared

I Will Write

I will write to free my sorrows,

I will write to cleanse my soul. 

I will write when sadness follows,

And I will write as I grow old. 

I will write through all my heartbreak,

I will write through all the men. 

I will write when suicide sinks in,

And my mind betrays me again. 

I will write through my dysfunction,

I will write through my facades. 

I will write when I am lonely,

And I will write when I am not. 

I will write to purge my demons,

I will write when they come back. 

I will write the different meanings –

Of my thoughts when they’re off track. 

I will write to fill the voids;

I will write when I feel empty. 

I will write amongst the noise,

When life seems all too hectic.  

I will write when I am happy,

I will write when happiness fades. 

I will write ’til now and forever. 

And I will write through my darkest days. 

Leave a Reply

