Final Thoughts

As I’m waiting (very early) to board the plane to visit my best friend Priscilla in Arizona, I can’t help but reflect a little bit as to how my life is going. I’ve never flown by myself before. I’ve ALWAYS had my mom with me. Even if I flew with my best friends, she was there. So, to me, this is a huge yet exciting step. I’m going to Arizona because Priscilla is graduating from ASU! That’s huge! That makes me feel even more like an adult. I’m two years behind school wise than where I should be. So at the end of this semester, if I passed my math class, I’ll hopefully have my associates. Not a bachelors, but it’s still somewhat of an accomplishment. My friends and I are growing up, whether we like it or not. It’s scary. But it’s exciting as well. 

So, I guess what I’m trying to say is: if my plane dies in a fiery crash, at least I felt like somewhat of an adult for the first time in my life. 

Write soon. 

xxxo. 

Leave a Reply

