What I’m Thinking: Something New

I thought that my ‘Vagina Chronicles’ stories were pretty decent. And I’ve gotten such wonderful feedback about them. I understand the screenplay, ‘The Vagina Monologues’, however, if I’m correct, is about how women feel about their vaginas. Not life through a Vagina’s point of view. Needless to say, I haven’t been writing them as much. My literature class makes me a little depressed since we’re studying contemporary literature, as in writers that are still alive, as in published writers, as in I have yet to be one of them. Some day… Hopefully sooner rather than later. But, pushing the Vagina Chronicles to the side from time to time, I was thinking of writing something entitled Girl Parts. There is a novel called Girl Parts that is something completely different than the direction I’m going in, but the novel was really good, even though I read it a few years ago.
Anyway, I want to call this story series Girl Parts because I want to focus on parts of my life that I’ve experienced in being a girl, and in doing so, I know that other girls can relate. Honesty and hilarity go hand-in-hand. In a society where not a lot of people are afraid to speak their minds anymore, I want to find ways to still be original and funny and have people love what I write. In turn, make people view things differently in a good way – make them form new realizations. I like to be funny. And I love when people think I’m funny and humorous especially in my writing. And I hope a publishing company will be able to see that in me someday. So… Stay tuned! Writing some soon!
#GirlOnMeds

One thought on “What I’m Thinking: Something New

Leave a Reply

