Muffin.

Best friends will always be there for you. Right now I can say that I have four best friends.
One of them will be 21 this Saturday. I’m really upset that all of us in Chicago won’t be able to celebrate with her. However, I want her to know that I love her very much. No matter how far away or how many new people we meet, she will always be my best friend. And I want her to know that. As all of us get older and more mature, sometimes we find ourselves in new, exciting situations, ready to experience what our 20’s have to offer. But I want her to know that even if we don’t talk everyday, or don’t see each other, she will always hold a special place in my heart. We bonded over hating someone, and that kind of friendship is never forgotten lol. I got to experience high school with her, and I’m so very proud of how far she has come. She’s accomplishing her dreams and words can’t express how amazing that is. She is, along with my other best friends, one of the only few people who understand me and get my humor. She understands and helps me work through the sadness that I felt on some of the darkest days of my life. She is also probably the only one of my friends who likes my cat, and I love her for that. She is her own person, she always has been, and she always will be. She’s beautiful inside and out.
She’s supported me with my dreams and my writing from day 1, and I’ll support her in anything she wants to do.
I want her to know that whenever I can, I will try my hardest to be there for her. I’m just a phone call or text or fb message away. And I’m sorry if I haven’t always been there in the past.
But I love you a lot, and can’t wait to see her for holiday break.
Love you, Muffin.

2 thoughts on “Muffin.

  1. Muffin!!! I love you so much you’ll always be my best friend and I hope you know I’m always here. ❤ Best birthday present ever. I love youuuuuuuu!!! See you soon muff ❤

Leave a Reply

