Trying To Lose Weight…?

So, I’m not going to sit here and bash my body. Sure there are things that could be worked on, but it’s beautiful, just like every body is beautiful. I know I need to eat healthier, not only because I do wish to lose weight, but because my body needs to be healthier… Like, the inside. But I’m not going to say that my goal is to be a size -2, because that’ll most likely never happen. I know they say eat in moderation or whatever. And when you’re trying to lose weight and be healthier, why should your taste buds have to suffer? See, that’s the thing. Being healthy should be fun, but it’s not. So… Let’s make it. I’m going to be honest. Fuck no am I eating a carrot, one piece of lettuce, and half a celery stick a day. That just won’t happen. Sorry not sorry. Get over it. I love carbs, and I won’t apologize for it. So, this is really a topic that I don’t like to share or talk about. Yet, I’m putting it out there for the whole world to see. I’m dumb. For all you bloggers interested, I want to try and record my ‘health kick’. It won’t be easy… Rome wasn’t built in a day, or whatever, but oh well. In addition to my classless blog and vagina talk, I’ll be talking about my experiences trying to be healthier. If anyone cares. I don’t know how this will pan out; I don’t even know if I’ll be able to do it. But, I am going to try. So, I’m going to try and be healthier, and if I lose weight in the process, then that’s fantastic. If anyone else is trying to do the same, let me know! I would love to see//hear about your progress and or frustrations with this, because I know I’ll have quite a few.

Leave a Reply

