My Mind.

My mind goes on a binge,
And then my thoughts begin to purge.
Electrolytes sink in
And I can’t control the urge.
My mouth begins to move,
And my actions start to take.
This happens all the time-
It’s a habit I can’t break.
There’s something in my mind
That can’t settle down.
This happens all the time,
It happens, even now.
A winding road that never ends.
It takes me back to hell again.
And when I finally see the light,
It drags me back inside my mind.
What lives in me that needs to feel-
Sadness and strife; it feeds on it.
And if it ever starves to death,
No last words will be on my breath.

Leave a Reply

