Let’s Talk About Sex

I understand why people are uncomfortable talking about sex, or sex-related topics for that matter. However, anyone who knows me knows that I have no problem in doing so. I’m usually the person to start those conversations. In high school, I’d always talk about this kind of stuff with other classmates. It was probably ignorant of me considering not everyone is comfortable talking about it. I would ask guys if they would prefer a girl to swallow or spit. And ask girls if they would give head and swallow. For the record, I wasn’t a slut or a tease; these were harmless questions that were asked out of curiosity and I was just very open about any discussion involving sex. Especially since I was a virgin at this point. This was junior and senior year. Anyway, I’m reading this book called ‘The Claiming of Sleeping Beauty’ by Anne Rice. It’s a sexual sadistic twist on the classic fairytale. The prince wakes Sleeping Beauty not by a kiss, but by raping her. Cute, right?!
I was reading peoples’ reviews on this book, and this one girl said she had to stop reading it because it was too intense for her. And by too intense she meant too disturbing. Personally, I think the more fucked up, disturbing story, the better. But that’s probably because I’m weird and fucked up. I do understand how this story can cause great controversy considering Beauty has to be the Prince’s sex slave and he is a sadist.
A lot of people don’t like these kinds of stories because it makes men seem superior to women and makes women look like helpless objects only good for slapping around and fucking. To me, stories like ‘Fifty Shades of Grey’ was hot. However ‘The Claiming of Sleeping Beauty’ is getting a little weird, but I’m still gunna finish reading it.
I just think when people say right away that sex is bad or don’t like to talk about it at all because it’s some sin, although they’re entitled to their opinion and I respect that) it’s just like, open up a little. There’s nothing wrong with talking about it.

4 thoughts on “Let’s Talk About Sex

  1. The original tale of sleeping beauty was in fact what you are reading now. She was indeed woken up through rape. And second, Im much like u…I was always the one to start sex convos, they’re fun, and the girl can spit or swallow, I don’t care as long as its away from me… no on second thought, spit.

  2. It’s such a part of our culture to judge other people’s behaviors when one knows nothing about them. If you were curious about food you could ask any question you want. Sexuality is just as biological, but we’re supposed to pretend it doesn’t exist.

  3. People can be very ignorant when it comes to that topic. Personally, I talk about it a lot. I’m sure some people think I’m the antichrist for doing so, but it’s a natural thing.

Leave a Reply

